Leadership Spotlight – Evan Hodges

Get to know CRCBR’s members in our Leadership Spotlight series. In an upcoming edition of The Voice, we’re featuring Evan Hodges of MECA Commercial real Estate. Evan is also part of our 2023 Leadership Class. Check out our Q & A:

Name: Evan Hodges

Company Name: MECA Commercial Real Estate

Current Position: Senior Advisor

Years in the Industry: 5

Hometown: Trinity, NC

Most satisfying part of your job: Building relationships with my clients while helping them carry out their dream of opening a business or investing in commercial real estate.

Last Book You Read: The Storyteller by Dave Grohl

Favorite/Dream Vacation Spot: My favorite is Wrightsville Beach but my dream vacay would be Florence, Italy.

Favorite Restaurant in Charlotte: 300 East – Also, although not in Charlotte, I’ve got to give a shoutout to Heirloom in Belmont, NC.

Hobbies/Interests: Playing music, working out, playing basketball and being outside with my German Shepherd, Vince.

One thing on your bucket list: To see one of my favorite bands perform in a foreign country. Tame Impala in Australia would be amazing.

If you could have lunch with anyone (living or dead) who would it be and why? Michael Jordan. He’s been one of my favorite athletes and role models since I was a kid. I know that lunch with him would be a lot of fun and that we’d share lots of laughs about how people actually think Lebron is better than prime MJ.

What do you like best about CRCBR? Getting to know other brokers that I might not get to meet otherwise.

What’s something that most people don’t know about you? I have 7 tattoos… maybe more by the time you read this.

This entry was posted in Member Highlight, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment