Leadership Spotlight – Kelvin Day

Name: Kelvin Day

Company Name: Park Commercial Real Estate

Current Position/Industry Specialty: Senior Vice President on the Industrial Team

Years in the Industry: 2

Hometown: London, England

Most satisfying part of your job: Helping clients achieve their real estate goals.

Last book you read or movie you’ve seen: The last movie I watched was Moana with my kids. Big Maui fans in our house!

Favorite/Dream vacation spot: Favorite vacation spot is Kiawah Island. The family has been going there every year for about 10 years.

Favorite Food/ Restaurant in Charlotte: Favorite lunch spot is Bossy Beaulah’s and for dinner/date night is The Palm.

Hobbies/Interests: Golf will always be my favorite hobby, but I love coaching my little boy’s soccer team.

One thing on your bucket list: To play Augusta National.

If you could have lunch with anyone (living or dead) who would it be and why? My wife and kids. Family is the most important aspect of life.

What do you like best about CRCBR? I love meeting successful people in our industry and learning from them. The community of Charlotte brokers reminds me of a lot of golfers on tour, we want to beat everyone but are happy to offer advice to see others do well!

What’s something that most people don’t know about you? I played professional golf for 10 years, playing in over 20 different countries. I have competed against many PGA Tour winners and was once ranked inside the top 550 in the world. But I enjoy social golf now a lot more than tour life!

This entry was posted in Leadership Spotlight, Member Highlight, Membership and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment