Leadership Spotlight – Merritt Croom

Get to know CRCBR’s members in our Leadership Spotlight series. This issue, we’re featuring Merritt Croom, Senior Commercial Agent for The Tuttle Company. Merritt is part of CRCBR’s 2022 Leadership Class. Check out our Q&A with Merritt.

Years in the Industry: Going into my 3rd year (However, after the recent Annual Luncheon it looks like I’m going to be the Den Mother)

Hometown: Rock Hill, SC

Most satisfying part of your job: I really enjoy that every day is different as well as the interactions I have with a diverse set of individuals.

Last book you read or movie you’ve seen: “The Last Thing He Told Me” by Laura Dave. Hallmark Christmas Movies.

Favorite/Dream vacation spot: I’m always a sucker for anywhere warm but I’d LOVE to go back to Le Manoir aux Quat’Saisons in Oxford, England.

Favorite Food/ Restaurant in Charlotte: Osso Bucco at Toscana Ristorante Italiano at the Specialty Shops in SouthPark

Hobbies/Interests: Art, photography, and I love doing anything outdoors with our two Dobermans… Apollo and Mya.

If you could have lunch with anyone (living or dead) who would it be and why? My Father because I miss him every day. Otherwise, I’d meet with Georgia O’Keeffe. She was an amazing artist and an even more impressive woman.

One thing on your bucket list: Hike the Grand Canyon or Sky Dive.

What you like best about CRCBR: I’ve only been a member for a couple of years but enjoy networking and social events. I’m hoping to learn more about what CRCBR has to offer this year.

What’s something that most people don’t know about you? I ran two sections of the Salt Lake City 2002 “Olympic Torch Relay” in Hot Springs Arkansas. I ran the second leg into the Ouachita National Forest

This entry was posted in Leadership Spotlight, Membership and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment