Leadership Class Member Spotlight: Maddy Kelly Howey

CRCBR’s Leadership Class offers an exclusive opportunity for members to become successful and build relationships with the goal of becoming future leaders of our organization and the commercial real estate industry. This year’s class is made of up eight participants. Here’s a little about one of them, Maddy Kelly Howey.

Name: Maddy Kelly Howey

Company Name: Trinity Partners

Current position/Industry Specialty: Office Leasing

Years in the industry: Four

Hometown: Chicago/Charlotte

Most satisfying part of your job: How much I love my team.

Favorite vacation spot: Africa was the best but I’ve only been once.  Otherwise, Honey Harbour in Canada – the only way around is by boat, cabins are on rock islands and cable internet is painfully slow so you have to unplug!

Favorite restaurant in Charlotte: Lang Van or Roasting Company but if you’re talking fancy you can’t go wrong with Del Friscos steak.

Hobbies/Interests: Health, family, friends, travel.

One thing on your bucket list: Go back to Africa.

If you could have lunch with anyone (living or dead) who would it be and why? My Dad because I learn from him every time I’m with him and he’s my best friend

What you like best about CRCBR: How much fun I’ve had getting to know the leadership class and getting to connect with brokers on a regular basis.

What else should we know about you: I formerly babysat for Mike Harrell’s (Beacon Partners) awesome four children and wouldn’t be in the industry if it weren’t for the whole Harrell squad! Little did I know he/Beacon had the entire Midtown and Southend market cornered 😊

Also, Molly Carroll, director of marketing, officiated my marriage in our building conference room!

This entry was posted in Leadership Spotlight, Local, Membership. Bookmark the permalink.